Saturday, June 26, 2010

Coming Home & Dogs (Read this Mom!!!)

I'm coming home from the beach tomorrow. I'm excited because I miss my kitty and my Brucie! Also I am SO OVER SAND!!!!!!! So yea that's pretty much the end of this little section. I'm coming home and I'm happy about it!!



Dogs. I love them!!! I don't have one. I WANT ONE!!! My mom doesn't want one. Not that she doesn't "want" one, but she doesn't think we can handle one with all our other pets. We have 6 cats in the house but it really seems like anywhere from 2 to 4 at a time. Me and my sisters cat are the only ones that roam the house 24/7 the other 2, Sootie (our big fat black cat) and Cuddles (my grandmother's big fat retarded cat) are only out roaming in the house a few hours a day, most of the cats just tend to enjoy being in separate rooms and keep to themselves. I think I know we could handle a dog, no problem! PLUS, when I go to college I think it would make awesome company for my mom and step dad. I even told my mom after she stated "I don't want a puppy to chew up and poop all over our house!" I want an older dog from a shelter who has been there a while, well behaved and in need of a loving home. I really want a dog to take on long walks, sleep in my bed with me, give me a reason to wake up early, make me smile, keep me company when there is no one around, take to the park... SO MANY ACTIVITIES!!! I really think our house would be well suited for a sweet mellow rescue dog, it just all about choosing the right one and not just running in the SPCA and grabbing a puppy saying, "BUT THIS ONE'S SOOOOOO CUTE!!!" I'm not saying no one should adopt puppies but people should take their time choosing a dog that's right for them instead of grabbing the cutest or fluffiest. Anyway, I hope my mom reads this because this more or less sums up my reasoning on why I  want think we should have NEED a dog.

Thursday, June 24, 2010

College Board's Tyrannical Rule


The College Board is a company that controls the American education system. They're the ones that make you take the SOLs, AP exams, ACTs, and SATs as well as making you pay for many frivolous school related things. Essentially, College Board steals your money under the slogan, "Achieve more." money. I understand that school systems have to have a standard and have to have tests to separate show a person's ability but why does it have to be so damn expensive?!?! The SAT is somewhere around 40ish bucks which doesn't seem that bad... until you take it 5 times. Then when you think about how many kids take this test all over the country over, and over, and over, and over they couldn't possibly need that much money for this program. College Board has got a sweet deal going, they seem to have everyone fooled while they roll in their money pits. I don't really know where this rant is headed all I know is it's somewhere bad so I'm going to stop.

I'm currently sitting up waiting for my SAT scores which should have shown up 35 minutes ago. I am getting frustrated and I would just like to know my score then go to bed. Thank you for reading my babble. I think I'm going to actually try and go on a walk again early tomorrow morning. Wish me luck on my SAT scores!! (Even though it's much too late.)

Wednesday, June 23, 2010

Sunburn

I have been inside all day today due to two days of getting sunburned repeatedly! I have not left the condo all day and I am sooooooooooo bored. My mom told me we would either go to dinner early or go to Coastal Grand Mall early so I wouldn't be bored all day but here it is, 6 o' clock and I'm still sitting here alone. My mom and everyone else went to the lazy river. They said they wouldn't stay long but it's been and hour and a half. I want them to have fun and everything I but I want to go do non-sun related things today. I'm so bored I have been taking stupid pictures of myself all day and they won't even upload to Facebook because the internet here sucks. Oh well I guess my mom will come back eventually and we can go get dinner and start having some fun. Here, enjoy one of my stupid pictures...

Monday, June 21, 2010

The Best Invention Ever!

Water bottles. Mostly cylindrical, right? There are some squares and some odd wiggly shapes that are pointless and all for show but now... FLASK SHAPED WATER BOTTLES! The best idea ever!!!! Fun and functional!!! It's a novelty to have as well as practical! It fits much better in a cooler, it fits in a purse, and it fits in a suit pocket. Not a drinker of vodka you say? Not to worry, it's water!!! Now you are hydrated, sober, and feelin' smart! I give mad props to whoever it is at SEI Water that came up with this marketing genius! The water has a cool hippie website too stating,

"SEI Water goes everywhere. The bottle shape, inspired by the military canteen, is designed around the principle of portability and utilization of space while maintaining a subtle harmony of form and function. The bottle is useful and fashionable; and the taste of SEI natural spring water is pure and crisp."

GENIUS!!!! Really, I'm impressed. I know they say it's shaped like a canteen but I say they got the idea from a flask but didn't want to admit it and thought it would be bad for marketing, which makes sense. I was so enthralled by these bottles I bought 2!!! They come in small, medium, and large. The small is 275 mL and fits well in any purse or pocket. The medium is 500 mL and would fit in bigger purses or cargo pockets and great for coolers! The largest is 1 L or 1000 mL and it good for coolers, carrying, and looking awesome. Here is the website, it is really neat and clean (like water!!!) I would recommend buying this stuff at a Piggly Wiggly though (that's where I found it) and not online because it was about $2 there and it is almost $40 online...
Here are some pictures of the largest one and the smallest one, the bottom picture is squished a little but it's not as stumpy as it looks in the pic.


I'm a Wheel & Tanning

So today I was one of my least favorite things, a wheel. I was the third to be exact. My cousin and her boyfriend were at the beach today and even though it was fairly obvious her boyfriend didn't want me there my cousin still brought me with them wherever they went today. It was fun but her kept pulling her to the side when I was trying to have a conversation with her, hugging her and bugging the snot out of me.

I just wanted to get tan. Not orange fake tan but the real tan you have to work for. I was sitting on the beach, reading my book, eating a sandwich, enjoying some cool water when everyone comes down and messes up our fun time. My mom, my sister, and my sister's sister in law and I were doing fine having a nice time. They didn't necessarily ruin our fun time they just made it feel obligated. You know what I mean? Everyone felt obligated to force a good time but when you're with less people it is different... IDK I'm rambling. Forget what I said I love my family. :P


Have a whale.

Crick.

I fell asleep last night and woke up with a nasty crick and soreness in my neck. No morning walk for me today. Instead I will be taking ibuprofen. I wish I felt better I hate sending my mom to go walk alone, how lonely. I'm sure she doesn't mind but I still feel bad. I'm definitely walking with her tonight though and maybe later today on the beach as well to make up for it. I love my mommy!

PS: We are getting someone to come and fix that piece of crap leaky faucet in the bathtub! Finally! It took me forever to fall asleep last night because of the incessant tinkling noise! Also it always sounds like there is someone in the shower so I'm always like, HURRY UP! Oh there's no one in there...

Sunday, June 20, 2010

Nice Day

I had a nice day. I walked in the morning, I had a great breakfast, I got to swim, I had a great lunch, I got to go shopping, I had a great dinner, I had another 1 mile walk tonight, and finally ended in the hot tub before coming back to the room. Now it's cartoons and computer until I fall asleep. :) Goood day. Goooooood day! Good night. :)

mmmmmmmm...

I just ate my salad and an ear of delicious corn. No more words. :P

ow... Ow... OW... OWWW!!!

Mom and I just got back from a nice walk. A nice 3 miles walk. A nice 3 mile walk on the sand. A nice painful 3 mile walk on the sand with no shoes on my tender, mainland feet!!!!! OW! I need ice packs. It really was a nice walk, I feel ready for the day! I really do enjoy exercising but I don't remember that I like it until I start against my will. So anyway, I'm going to sit in the condo for a little while, re hydrating and resting my feets. ow... Ow... OW!

Stupid DNA

It almost hinderd me from my walk this morning!! I got bad hips from my mom and bad knees from my dad and bad ankles from nowhere and I almost decided not to walk this morning. My mommy finally got me up to walk though and we're about to leave. It's about 78-80 degrees so it's hot, hot, hot. I'm excited for our walk though so I'm gunna go! *I'm eating my salad when we get back!*

Saturday, June 19, 2010

Sand :)

I love sand! It makes your feet smooth, it's fun to run and walk on, and it's smooth like glass when it's wet! My mom and I just went on a 2 mile run/walk on the beach. It was so fun and nice! I'm exhausted but it just makes me want to live here more! (Also because the weather here makes my hair look fab!) Anyway... ....the faucet in our condo on one of the bathtubs is leaking like crazy... it's annoying... BLAH! I'M SO TIRED!!! Good night! I'm going on another walk in the morning!!

mmmm... salad

So I told you about this amazing salad well ok here it is all mixed to perfection and huge. The bowl is super deep like a thousand leagues under the lettuce. Tomorrow it will be the best lunch ever YAY!
All wrapped up and ready for lunch tomorrow!!
Be jealous.

95 Degrees

It's 95 degrees out here today in sunny Myrtle Beach, it's hot, hot, hot! Lordy lordy, I can not wait until I adjust to the temperature, hopefully I won't die first. So far on my vacation I have:
-napped for 2 hours
-gone grocery shopping
Making good progress. We are going out to a great restaurant tonight called California Dreaming. They have this awesome huge salad with thousands of toppings and when you bring it home and let it wilt (sounds gross but actually amazingly delicious) it is the best lunch you will ever have the next day!! EXCITED! I might go down to the hot tub later tonight or hang around the beach bar drinking FANCY virgin drinks!  Either way it should be a fun night that ends up with me and six other people playing Rummy or BS until 5AM... soooo there's that. I think my mom and I are going to go on a helicopter ride sometime mid-week, that will be super fun!! So yea. So far so good!!

Flip Flibberin' Flippin' A!!!

Friday, June 18, 2010

The beach!!


I'm going to the beach at 6AM tomorrow morning!! OMGEARLY! I'm excited but a little sad because my sister won't be there. My cousin will be there but so will her boyfriend so she will be useless. I can only really hang out with my mom. I love my mom and I love spending time with her but she's not a night owl like me and I'm going to be up late allllll by myself. BORING! I was told I can stay up late with my cousin, aunt, uncle, and my cousin's boyfriend but only if everyone walks back to the room at night with me... so stupid. I don't know if I actually am excited for this beach trip or not. idk. On the bright side though I think my mom and I are going on a helicopter tour so that should be fun!!! Who knows, this trip could turn out to be the best yet.

Thursday, June 17, 2010

I love my pets!

I love my cat, Dot!
I love my bearded dragon, Bruce!
& I love my three fish, Diablo, Bubs, and Sunny! (Respectively)

HAHAHA

LIVE ACTION SMURF MOVIE?!

This looks funny and stupid.

Avatar: The Last Airbender

NOT the stupid blue aliens!!! The Chinese cartoon!!! I love it. Ever since it came out in 2007 I have loved it and now that they made a movie out of it they are re airing the old episodes and I am happy!!!! The movie is probably going to suck but I want to see it anyway...

PS: I don't actually think James Cameron's Avatar is a bad movie. I actually like it a lot. It just annoys me when I have to explain to everyone in the world that I am talking about Avatar: The Last Airbender instead of the blue alien movie.

I want to be an earthbender!!!! :D

I suck at blogging

this is my picture.

I never know what to write. I just look at my old posts, reread them and think they come off stupid or annoying. But oh well, I'm keeping the blog and if people think it's dumb then they don't have to read it...

Sunday, June 6, 2010

Wheels

So the other night when I decided I wanted to start a blog I already knew what my first post would be about... being the third or fifth wheel. Now, I have not had a boyfriend in a few years so whenever I hang out with my "dating" friends it is awkward and pointless. Whenever this does happen however I ponder the thought, "Why do they call it wheels?" The other night I figured it out and totally thought of how stupid I was not to have figured it out sooner... referring to vehicles. Bicycles only need two wheels, a third is pointless. (Do tandem bikes have 3 wheels?) A car only needs 4 wheels, a fifth would be useless. (But don't some cars have three?) I don't know, well I do. (My dad owns a 3 wheeled Morgan.) Anyway, I just don't like the metaphor and I don't like being the 3rd wheel. (or fifth.). >:P ramble ramble ramble...

Clark the Hippo

Why is my blog called "Clark the Hippo?" Well, first off I own a stuffed hippo named Clark who I love and second all the good URLs were taken and I thought the title was hilarious at the time... which was very late at night. So that is the explanation for the ridiculous and seemingly pointless name of my blog. Just so you know.

My First Blog

Hello, my name is Kristen. I am a 17 year old girl living in Virginia. I have many random thoughts that I feel other people should hear or at least that I should write them down so my bad memory doesn't hide them away from me. So I have started this blog so that I may vent, ramble, whine, and bitch. Enjoy.