So the other night when I decided I wanted to start a blog I already knew what my first post would be about... being the third or fifth wheel. Now, I have not had a boyfriend in a few years so whenever I hang out with my "dating" friends it is awkward and pointless. Whenever this does happen however I ponder the thought, "Why do they call it wheels?" The other night I figured it out and totally thought of how stupid I was not to have figured it out sooner... referring to vehicles. Bicycles only need two wheels, a third is pointless. (Do tandem bikes have 3 wheels?) A car only needs 4 wheels, a fifth would be useless. (But don't some cars have three?) I don't know, well I do. (My dad owns a 3 wheeled Morgan.) Anyway, I just don't like the metaphor and I don't like being the 3rd wheel. (or fifth.). >:P ramble ramble ramble...

No comments:
Post a Comment